FRIDAY’S FIVE: YA Series I want to start

So I just recently got into reading, so I feel like I am a little behind om all the bookbloggers and booktubers I follow that have read so many amazing books and series. But on the other hand, the fact that they have read so much more than I have makes them great for book recommendations. Today I am going to show you 5 YA series I really want to start.

001

Click to check out the page on goodreads

Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan
I have read the first book in this series, The Lightning Thief. It was amazing, and since I took Greek mythology classes in High School, I really knew about the context and that was really fun. It made me feel smart. 🙂 I really loved this book, but I somehow never picked up the rest of the series. I also really want to read the Heroes of Olympus series, about which everyone is raving at the moment. But I should finish the Percy Jackson series first, before getting to the second one.

002

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare
The movie is coming out this month and I really want to see it. But I think I should read the book before I see the movie. I generally like to read the books before i see the movie because I love to make up the world and the characters in my head ans really let my imagination do its job. But when I have seen the movie first, I can’t help to see the characters and the world like they were in the movie. This way I am not able to use my imagination this much and that takes away so much of the fun of reading.

003

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Across the universe by Beth Revis
Can we just take a moment to appreciate this beautiful cover, thank you. Besides that, I love dystopian books. And come on, space ships. Doesn’t that sound exciting? Can’t wait to start this series!

004

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book. Even though the description on Goodreads isn’t that clear and I’m not really sure what this book is about, it sounds really interesting to me and makes me want to read this book even more. Mystery and creepyness and love. Sounds promising!

005

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
The books that got me really into reading were the Twilight Series. No, I’m not ashamed to admit it. I know that the writing wasn’t of great quality and it weren’t the best books I’ve read, but I really enjoyed them. At the moment I read them, I really had a hard time putting them away. And I’ve heard Vampire Academy is even better, even though I’ve heard many people say you can’t even compare the two. They Vampire Academy series just sounds like an amazing series which so many people love. I need to read it!

What series do you really want to start?

One thought on “FRIDAY’S FIVE: YA Series I want to start

Leave a Reply

