FRIDAY’S FIVE: Favorite scene’s from the Catching Fire movie

Warning: This article contains spoilers of the movie ‘The Hunger Games: Catching Fire’.

So, I went to see Catching Fire in the movie theater last Saturday with my sister, and I’m still pretty obsessed with it. Words can’t even describe how much I love this movie. About a week before seeing this movie, I reread The Hunger Games and Catching Fire, and I watched The Hunger Games movie the afternoon before I went to see Catching Fire, so I remembered every detail of the story. And I just want to give Francis Lawrence credits for making this movie so much like the book. There were so many scenes in which the dialogue was the exact same as in the book, which I really loved. Francis Lawrence proved that you can make a movie that is very similar to the book and still have an amazing movie. But so far for my rambling about how awesome this movie is. Here are some of my favorite scenes.

Katniss and Peeta visiting District 11

I have to admit that I cried during this scene. Peeta giving away the money instead of reading from the cards (can we also take a moment to appreciate Effie in this scene, she is amazing!), and Katniss deciding last-minute that she also wants to say something. But then the whistler shows his respect for Katniss, and gets shot! I knew it was going to happen, but it hurt to see that beautiful old man getting shot.

Katniss and Peeta sleeping together to fight of the nightmares

When I reread the book before seeing the movie, I really hoped they would include a scene of Katniss and Peeta sleeping together to fight of the nightmares. And luckily they did. Katniss woke up screaming, and Peeta is immediately there to check on her. She almost let him walk away after this, but last moment she calls him back.

Finnick introducing himself before the rides in the chariots

I am definitely on TEAM PEETA if had to choose for Katniss, but I like myself some Finnick Odair.<3 I already loved him in the book. Such an arrogant guy in the scene you meet him first, but during the games he proves to be the ultimate gentlemen. The way he carries Mags on his back to keep her alive as long as possible, and how reanimates Peeta after he ran into the force field. Ugh, where can I get my own Finnick Odair?

When Katniss’ wedding dress turns into a mockingjay

This is definitely one of my favorite scenes of both the book and the movie, because it shows hope. The fact that Cinna is willing to give his live to make Katniss believe in herself and in the uprising, is so beautiful. Also credits to the designer of the dress, – not Cinna, but the person that really made this – it looks just like I pictured it in my head when I read the book!

GIF credits: unknown

GIF credit: unknown

Katniss, Peeta and Haymitch meeting Johanna in the elevator

This scene made me laugh so hard! I love Johanna, and how she shows her rebellion against the Capitol, and in this scene she is also amazing. Also: Katniss’ face is priceless here.

So, what was your favorite scene of Catching Fire? 

Follow on Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “FRIDAY’S FIVE: Favorite scene’s from the Catching Fire movie

  1. Ik ben gister naar de film geweest en ik vond hem supergoed!!! Echt ieder moment was spannend of grappig of verdrietig:) De scene waar ze distrct 11 bezoeken, die dat ze samen slapen en met Johanna vond ik ook geweldig! Nog een geweldige scene vond ik waar Peeta Katniss een parel geeft.

Leave a Reply

