FRIDAY’S FIVE: 24Hour Read-a-Thon TBR

I think I have mentioned it before, but this Sunday I will participate in a 24 Hour Read-a-Thon. It will be hosted by Brianna, and you can read about the details in her blog post and you can sign up here. I am not sure if I will be able to read for a full 24 hours, but I’ll try. And today I will be showing you the books that I will be reading during this read-a-thon. I am not sure if I will be able to read all five, but I am just going to show five because that’s what I do at Friday’s Five. (; We’ll see how many I’ll be able to read in 24 hours.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

I ordered this book on the Book Depository a few weeks ago and I finally received it. I have heard so many good things about this book and I can’t wait to read it! This book has 440 pages so it is quite big to start off my read-a-thon with, but I am still going to read it because I don’t care how many books I’ll be able to read in 24 hours. It will just be an accomplishment if I am able to read for 24 hours, no matter how many books I’ve read.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Because I’ll be reading for such a long time in one sitting, I don’t want to read any heavy, possibly depressing books that could put me off reading for a while. I have heard so many great things about Anna and the French Kiss; I’ve heard it is an amazing fluffy and light read and it is supposed to be one of the better contemporary romance books. Plus it takes place in Paris and j’adore Paris.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan

I have read The Lightning Thief a few months ago, but I somehow never continued with this series. But this read-a-thon seems like the perfect time to continue it. I remember flying through the first book because it was so fast-paced and easy to read. I really loved the first book and I am really into Greek mythology. I even took Ancient Greek classes in high school (which I actually did not like at all, because I hated studying the language and grammar rules, but I loved the mythology). But because these books are so easy to read and so much fun, it would be a great read for the read-a-thon.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Frostbite by Richelle Mead

I started Vampire Academy on Christmas Eve, and 24 hours I had finished it, while there was family over all day and I did not really have time to read. But this book was so amazing, I just kept reading it at night and until I finished it at 2:30 am. I absolutely loved it and I can’t wait to pick up the second book in this series. I think I will be able to fly through Frostbite just as fast as I did with Vampire Academy, and I can’t wait until Sunday so I can finally pick up this book.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

I finished Shatter Me about a week ago, and I immediately ordered Unravel Me, because I need to know what is going to happen next. But before that, I want to read the novella. This novella is from Warner’s perspective and I am really curious about it, because I’ve heard people say that they are team Warner, but after reading the first book you are not team Warner, you are team Adam. So something must happen in this novella, or in Unravel me, that makes people love Warner more than Adam. Which seems impossible to me at this point, but maybe after reading Destroy Me I’ll be able to understand people that are on team Warner.

Are you also participating in the 24 Hour Read-a-Thon? What are you planning on reading?
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY’S FIVE: 24Hour Read-a-Thon TBR

  1. I LOVED Anna and the French Kiss! I read it in one night (granted I didn’t go to bed until 4am) and it left me with nothing but happy fangirly feelings. Good luck with your books!

Leave a Reply

