BOOK HAUL #2: December 2013

So, I bought some books this month. A few of these are books that I bought myself, some others were gifts. I don’t celebrate Christmas with presents, but in the Netherlands we have a tradition of giving gifts on December 5th, so that’s when I received some books as well. I am currently at my parent’s house to celebrate Christmas en New Year, but my books are at my own place, so I haven’t been able to take pictures of them. But I really wanted to show my new books, so I’ll just take the images from Goodreads. And another very exciting thing: I am getting a new bookcase. I have 2 shelves that are attached to my wall, but they kind of suck because when I put a lot of books on them, they start to hang askew and my books fell down. So I am going to IKEA with my dad next Monday to buy myself a Billy bookshelf. But on topic, these are the books that I got in December:

John Green box set

This is the gift that I got from my parents on December 5th. It is the John Green box set and in contains The Fault in Our Stars, Looking for Alaska, An Abundance of Katherines, Paper Towns, and the book that he has co-written with David Levithan: Will Grayson, Will Grayson. I had only read The Fault in our Stars before I got this box set, but I wanted to read all of his books. I have already read An Abundance of Katherines last week, and I am currently reading Looking for Alaska, and I am really loving all these books.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Shatter me by Tahereh Mafi

I already talked about this book in my Friday’s Five on pretty book covers, and I think that this is the prettiest book that I bought this month. I also already read it, and I absolutely love it! There will be a review of this book up on my blog very soon! I am also reading the novella Destroy me during the 24hour read-a-thon, and I am really looking forward to it!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

This is not a book that I picked up because of the cover, because I do not particularly like this cover. But I picked this book up because of the premise. I think this book takes place in a society where love is seen as some sort of disease, which sounds pretty cool! I have heard mixed reviews about this book, but the people that often like the same books as I do did recommend it, so I should like it as well. I will be reading this book during the 24hour read-a-thon.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I have heard nothing but amazing things about this book. Everyone that has read it is raving about it. Also, this is book is being made into a movie that I really want to see. But I can’t watch a movie without reading the book first. So I am really looking forward to reading this book as well!

Which one of these books do you recommend I read first? And have you bought any books in December?
Follow on Bloglovin

4 thoughts on “BOOK HAUL #2: December 2013

  1. Awesome books! I really wanted the John Green Boxset too, but I decided to buy the Divergent triology boxset over the John Green one 🙂 And i got Shatter Me for christmas 😀

Leave a Reply

