WRAP UP: January 2014

So, January has flown by and it is already February again! I guess it’s time now to show you what books I have read in the first month of the year. I’ll warn you up front: It is a lot of Vampire Academy! I read five books in only twelve days, which is quite a lot for me. And after that my exams started so I didn’t really had the time to start new books. Well, I might have had some time, but I know myself and when I start a book, I can’t put it down anymore but I couldn’t afford to do that during the exams. Next to the Vampire Academy I read two more books, so that makes a total of 7 books for this month. Not my best reading month, but not too bad either considering I have been reading so many study books as well in order to prepare for my exams. But let’s go, this is what I read:

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi

This is the first book that I read in Januari: a novella. Not a very special start, but I just felt like reading this book. I really enjoyed it, and found the perspective of Warner very interesting. I’m starting to understand his actions a little more, but I still feel like he is the bad guy. I have heard that I’ll probably change my mind after reading Unravel Me, which I recently bought, so I am very curious and can’t wait to pick up the next book. Another great thing: Ignite Me came out yesterday, so when I finish Unravel Me, I don’t have to wait very long to pick up the final book in this series.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads
















Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

Except for the first book in this series, I read them all in January. I didn’t feel like posting them all separetely, because that would take so much space and I don’t have that much to say about each individual book. On top of that, I don’t particularly like the covers of these books, so you’re not missing out on some pretty covers because of my laziness. If you want to know what I think about this series, you can check out my series review, which is spoiler free.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Looking for Alaska by John Green

This is the last book I read in January, after I finished my exams. John Green, what are you doing to me? The last few days have very much revolved around John Green because I read this book and I watched the trailer for The Fault in our Stars a million times. Both of those have messed with my feelings. But in a good way. The trailer made me really excited for the movie, and this book is just so beautiful I can’t stop thinking about it. I’ve been pretty much obsessing about John Green for the past few days.

What have you read in January?

3 thoughts on “WRAP UP: January 2014

  1. Awesome reads! I JUST purchased the entire VA series on the kindle daily deals—can’t wait to get started

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

