FRIDAY’S FIVE: Favorite series/trilogies

Source: weheartit

Source: weheartit

Over the time I have read quite some series. I have always liked series as I child, because that meant I could have all kinds of different adventures with the same characters I already knew. And that is what I still like about series: I get to spend more time with the same characters. I especially like books that are set in different worlds to be in series. This gives the author more space to develop the characters and the world, and it gives me more time to explore the world and get attached to the characters. So in today’s Friday’s Five I’ll show you what my favorite finished series and trilgoies are.

Source: weheartit

Source: weheartit


The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

I had to put this series first up in the list of my favorite series and trilogies. Not because it was the best series I have read, but it was the first series I read that made me fall in love whith reading. Over the years I have collected the whole series and these books were one of the first books on my shelves. Like I said, it is not the best series: when I tried to reread Twilight I couldn’t even get past the first 20 pages, but when I first read these books years ago I really liked them and I am Stephenie Meyer thankful for sparking my love for reading.

Source: weheartit

Source: weheartit


The Hunger Games trilogy by Suzanne Collins

When talking about my favorite series and trilogies, there is no way I could leave out The Hunger Games. I am absolutely in love with these books, but also with the movies. The Catching Fire movie was perfection, and I can’t wait for the Mockingjay movies. This trilogy is the only series that I have read twice: usually I don’t reread because there are so many books that I haven’t read yet, but I made an exception for The Hunger Games and it was totally worth it!

Source: weheartit

Source: weheartit


Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth

Another trilogy that couldn’t be missed on this list is the Divergent trilogy. I marathoned these books just after Allegiant released, and that week was just one big emotional rollercoaster. I know that a lot of people were not happy with the ending of this trilogy, but to be honest I thought it was a perfect ending. Of course I had troubles dealing with all the emotions, but I don’t think that there is another ending possible that would satisfy me more. The one thing I don’t really like about it is that this trilogy is now defined by its ending. Anyone who talks about this trilogy, will talk about the ending. And I don’t think that does justice to these three amazing, well-written books.

Source: weheartit

Source: weheartit


Uglies trilogy by Scott Westerfeld

This will be the last dystopian trilogy in this list, I promise. I read the Uglies trilogy around the time I started this blog, but I never wrote a review about but. I did write a review about Extras, but I didn’t like that book as much as I liked the trilogy. Although the writing could have been better, the books were very enjoyable and fun to read!

Source: weheartit

Source: weheartit


Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead

This is a series that I read more recently, and I absolutely loved it! I read all six books in just two weeks because they were so addicting. I loved the characters and the crazy plotline which was filled with action. You can read my full review on this series here.

What is your favorite series?
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY’S FIVE: Favorite series/trilogies

  1. Pingback: TAG: 7 deadly sins of reading | She blogs about books

Leave a Reply

