TAG: 7 deadly sins of reading

I haven’t done many book tags on this bog yet, and I love to read them at other blogs, so I though I’d do one myself. Although I wasn’t tagged myself, I am going to do the 7 deadly sins of reading tag. This tag was created by BookishMalayza on YouTube

1. Greed: What is your most expensive book, and what is your most inexpensive book?

My most expensive book is my Dutch special edition copy of The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown. I only paid €12,50 for it, but the sticker on the back said its original price is €31,85. That is a price I would never pay for a book, not even a special edition. But luckily I got it for about 1/3 of the original price. My cheapest book is a Dutch book that my library gave me for free.

2. Wrath: Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

I haven’t read that many books by the same author yet, so I’m not really able to pick one author of whom I love and hate some books. But I do have mixed feelings about Stephenie Meyer, because her books are poorly written and I’m not able to read them again, but her Twilight Saga made me fall in love with reading so I should be thankful for that.

3. Gluttony: What book have you deliciously devoured over and over again, with no remorse whatsoever?

Like I already mentioned in my previous Friday’s Five, I don’t reread many books. But I recently made an exception for The Hunger Games trilogy and I absolutely loved rereading those books! I read the trilogy again just before the movie of Catching Fire released, so I think it was the perfect timing to reread those amazing books. And I think that when Mockingjay will come out I will be able to read the whole trilogy for the third time, because I love it so much.

4. Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?
That has to be either The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling or A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin. The first book has been on my self since forever, but I haven’t picked it up yet. I am a little scared because I heard from some people that the language is a bit difficult, and since English isn’t my first language I am scared that I won’t fully understand everything because of my lack of English skills. And I haven’t picked up the latter because it is a crazy big book and I am scared I won’t be able to keep up with all the different characters.

5. Pride: What book do you most talk about in order to sound like a very intellectual reader?

I don’t really do that. I am not ashamed of my love for YA and on top of that, I haven’t read many books which I could brag about.

6. Lust: What attributes do you find most attractive in male or female characters?

Passion and determination. I love strong characters, fictional or real. When someone knows what he stands for and is willing to fight for it, that is attractive.

7. Envy: What books would you most like to receive as a gift?
The 15th anniversary hardcover box set of the Harry Potter books. I have almost finished this series: I only need to read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I now own the cheap paperback versions of these books, but I’d love to have a nice, hardcover box set of these great books!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

