WRAP UP: March 2014 & April TBR

goodbye march

And… it is April again! Time to show what books I’ve read in March. And this month I’ll do something new as well: I’ll show what I’m going to read in April. Well, I don’t have every book planned out, but I’d like to pick some books that I plan on reading next month. I’ve never made a TBR list before, because I prefer to just pick a book based on my mood. But there are some books on my shelves that I’d really like to read, but I somehow never pick them up. Therefore, I will make a TBR list and try to pick some of these books as well in the next month because I know that once I start them, I’ll love them. Let’s go!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

The first book that I read this month was the 6th book in the Harry Potter series. I’m almost finished! I only need to read Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, and then I’ll finally won’t have to be ashamed anymore of the fact that I’ve never read the Harry Potter books. And after that, I plan on watching all the movies. I can’t wait! I really liked Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince, but that is probably no surprise since I loved all the books in the series so far. Except for the death of one particular person. I’m really going to miss him in the last book!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Just One Day and Just One Year by Gayle Forman

The second and third book of this month were these pretty books! I saw that the hardcover edition of Just One Year was only about €8 on The Book Depository, so naturally I bought Just One Day in hardcover as well, and as soon as I got them I started reading the first book in this duology. This is the fourth post in the pas 2 weeks in which these books are mentioned, so I’m going to leave it at this. You can read my review for Just One Day here, and my review for Just One Year can be found here.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April G. Tucholke

I was browsing NetGalley to see if there were some nice free books available when I stumbled upon this book. I had heard a lot about this book on booktube, but I was never really interested to pick it up myself. But now I could request a copy of the UK edition of this book, and I decided to do it. I had never read a book in this genre before, and I wanted to see whether I liked it. In my review last Monday you could already read that I was not the biggest fan of this book. And I also found out that I’m too cowardice for this genre.

hello april
And that was already the last book I read in March. I only read four books, since I’m currently busy with exams again, and I didn’t want to start a book I knew I would love, because then I wouldn’t be able to put it down when I really have to study. And now on to my TBR!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This book has been on my shelf way too long! I really need to read it now, especially since the movie is in the theaters in the Netherlands now! I hope that I can finish the book when the movie is still in theater, otherwise I’m just going to buy the movie sometime. I really loved the trailer for this movie and have nothing but good things about both the book and the movie, so I really need to read this book soon!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling
Like I just mentioned, this is the only Harry Potter book left. And I want to finish it soon. Like, coming month. So that’s what I’ll do!

What books did you read this month?
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “WRAP UP: March 2014 & April TBR

  1. Great books! I read ‘Just one day’ as well last month and it felt like a vacation. 🙂 I’m very curious about ‘Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea’ it’s way up there on my wishlist 🙂

    • Just One Day is definitely one of the best books I’ve so far this year! And I really hope you enjoy Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (damn such a long title) more than I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

