FRIDAY’S FIVE: Fictional crushes

boys in books are better

First of all, excuse me for being one day late with this Friday’s Five, but exams have been killing me. But I finally had my last exam yesterday and this weekend I’m going to enjoy all the freedom by reading, watching TV shows and staying in my pyjamas all day. And of course I’ll also write some blogposts. Starting with this one, in which I’m going to show you my fictional crushes. Because we all know that boys in books are just better, aren’t they?

finnick odair
Finnick Odair from The Hunger Games trilogy

Is there anyone that didn’t like Finnick in Catching Fire? I already really liked him in the books, but the movie made me really fall in love with him. I just can’t resist that gorgeous smile and those cute dimples. And besides his cute looks, he also has a great personality. I love how he saved Peeta and carried Mags through the arena. And he looks so tough when throwing that trident of his. But he also has a softer side, which we see in the scenes with the jabberjays. Gorgeous and tough and masculine with a touch of feelings, Finnick Odair is perfection.

Tobias 'Four' Eaton
Tobias “Four” Eaton from the Divergent trilogy

I haven’t seen this movie yet, but I absolutely love Tobias in the books. From the moment he meets Tris when she is the first jumper, when he takes her through is fear landscape and how he keeps trying to protect Tris. And also, Theo James is a damn fine man so I think I’ll go stare at him in the cinema really soon!

Dimitri Belikov
Dimitri Belikov from the Vampire Academy series

Is it becoming too obvious that I like strong, masculine guys that know how to fight in order to protect their loved ones? The guy they casted for the movie is a little less hot than I imagined Dimitri to be, but I haven’t seen the movie yet so for now I’ll stick with my imagined version of Dimitri. I read all the Vampire Academy books in just a little over two weeks, and I think I love Dimitri as much as Rose does. Dimitri is just so strong and tough and I wish I was a royal Moroi so I could have Dimitri to protect me.

Aaron Warner Anderson
Aaron Warner Anderson from the Shatter Me series

I was really scared when I was looking for a picture to go with Warner, because I haven’t read Ignite Me yet and I was really scared I’d get spoiled. But luckily that didn’t happen. When I read Shatter Me a few months ago, I couldn’t believe there were people on team Warner. I mean, come on, Adam is obviously the good guy and the hero in that book. But after reading Unravel Me I started to slowly fall in love with him. At first I had some hesitations, but how he talked with Juliette sounded so genuine that I just couldn’t avoid falling in love with him. I am really curious what is going to happen in Ignite Me and who Juliette is going to end up with, but I am on TEAM WARNER!

Augustus Waters
Augustus Waters from The Fault in our Stars

You broke my heart, Augustus Waters, but it was a privilege to have my heart broken by you.

What fictional characters do you have a crush on?
Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

