On my wishlist: April 2014

Wishlist april 2014

April is such a great month concerning new releases! Unfortunately I am completely broke and I can’t buy any more books this month, but as soon as I have money again I am sure I will buy at least one of these books! All of these books have just been released or will release in the next few days. Around some of them have been quite some hype, especially on booktube, which made me want to read the books even more! They are mostly contemporary or light reads, but that certainly is what I’ve been in the mood for lately! I think it has to do with the fact that last we had a few very summery days and I even sat in my backyard in my bikini, so I feel like summer already. Unfortunately the weather is now terrible again and I’m listening to the sound of the rain on the window while writing this.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

This book released on April 1st, but I already wanted it before it released! I have read some reviews of people who had received ARCs and they were all really enthusiastic about this book. The protagonist in this book is called Laurel, and for an assignment in her English class she has to write a letter to a dead person. She decides to write to Kurt Cobain, because her sister loved Kurt Cobain, and he died young just like her sister. In this book you will learn about Laurel’s life through the letters she writes to different dead, famous people. This sounds like such a beautiful book and I can’t wait to read it!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins

This book is the book of the month for the booksplosion read-along which is hosted by some popular booktubers, so I have soon some videos about it and I also read some reviews on different blogs. I literally haven’t heard one negative review about this book. Rebel Belle is about a popular high school girl, but at her prom something strange happens and she finds out that she has special powers. She has to use these powers to protect a guy from her high school she doesn’t like. I have heard and read in reviews that this book is very funny and a nice and light read. Sounds perfect for me!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder

This book released a few days ago: April 10th. I haven’t heard much about this book on other blogs or booktube yet, but I came across it on a website that showed new releases. The cover immediately attracted my attention, so I checked out the summary and it sounds really great! In this book, two friends decide to go on a roadtrip. Roadtrip books are always a good idea, and friendship is a theme that can be great as well, so I want this book!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

This book will release tomorrow (April 15th), and I really need to keep myself from buying it immediately. I haven’t read any books by Jenny Han yet, but this books sounds like something I would really enjoy! This book is about Lara, who has written letters to all the boys she has been in love with, but had no intention of ever sending them. But they got sent by accident, and Lara has to deal with the consequences. Besides the interesting premise, the cover of this book is gorgeous as well and if I had the money this book would be on my shelf by the end of the week!

What book is on your wishlist?
Follow on Bloglovin

One thought on “On my wishlist: April 2014

Leave a Reply

