TBR: Bout of Books 10.0 Read-a-Thon

So, as I already let you know a few days ago, I will be participating in the Bout of Books read-a-thon which will take place from Monday, May 12th until Sunday, May 18th. I said that I didn’t have a specific TBR for this read-a-thon, but that I wanted to read for at least one hour a day. I still want to read at least one hour each day, and maybe even more if my schedule allows it. But on top of that, I changed my plans and I made a TBR list for the coming week! I have no idea how much I’ll be able to read since I have several papers due at the end of next week. But I plan on being extremely anti-social next week and get as much reading done as possible. I think that finishing the book that I am currently reading, plus reading 3 more books might be doable for me. I know I don’t usually read this much, but I have never dedicated myself to reading this much either. So we’ll just have to see and I’ll let you guys know how it went in a wrap up! But first, my TBR list:

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Paper Towns by John Green

I am currently reading this book, and I’m about 1/3 through. If I don’t finish this book before Monday, I will be finishing this first. But I am really liking it so far so there is a good chance that I will be finished with this book before the read-a-thon starts. Paper Towns is about Quentin, a guy who has been in love with his neighboor Margo for his entire life. At one night, she shows up at his window and she takes him on a sort of adventure where they take revenge on some people. But the next day, Margo doesn’t show up at school. However, she has left Quentin some clues about where to find her. I have just finished the part where they are touring the city together at night as ninja’s, and it’s really good!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

After I finish Paper Towns, I plan on picking up Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver! I really liked her Delirium trilogy, and I can’t wait to read more of her books! I’ve heard mixed reviews of this book from people around me, so I am really curious to see how I like it. This book is about a girl that gets in an accident, but doesn’t really die. She relives the last day of her life 7 times. This synopsis reminded me of If I Stay by Gayle Forman. Of course, that book was slightly different since Mia didn’t relive her last day, but both main characters get in an accident but aren’t really dead.

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


The Predicteds by Christine Seifert

This book gives you a little sneak preview of my haul that will be posted coming Monday! But I bought this book at a large Dutch book sale called ‘het Boekenfestijn’. I hadn’t heard of this book before, but I thought the premise sounded really interesting. And guys, that cover! It is really pretty and it was only €2,99 so I had to pick it up. This book is about Daphne, who is new in town. But luckily there is Jesse to help her out. However, Jesse wants to be more than just a friend to Daphne. But Daphne realizes that there is something about Jesse’s past that he is not telling her. But then a girl in town gets brutally murdered, and the police turns to a program called PROFILE, which can predict people’s capacity for violent behavior. I don’t know much more, but this is what I got from the synopsis. And I’m sure Jesse and/or Daphne will get involved with PROFILE and shit happens, but I’ll see. It sounds really exciting!

Click to check out the page on Goodreads

Click to check out the page on Goodreads


The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

I have been tempted to watch this movie so many times, but I had to hold myself back because as a reader, I am convinced that you should read the book first. So I thought it was time I picked this book up. If I have any time left during this read-a-thon after finishing the aforementioned books, I’ll be reading this classic. And even if I don’t manage to read this book during the read-a-thon, I will pick it up right after because I really can’t wait any longer to read this book, and watch the movie!

Are you also participating in the Bout of Books 10.0? What are you planning on reading?
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “TBR: Bout of Books 10.0 Read-a-Thon

Leave a Reply

