TAG: Summertime Madness

source: weheartit

source: weheartit

Summer has finally arrived in the Netherlands! Now all we have to do is hope and pray the weather will stay this good, since that’s not really a given in the Netherlands. The weather can be really great, but it can also be raining for days during the summer. But now I’m sitting in my shorts in the backyard, trying to get a little color on my white legs. I was just browsing the Internet for a bit, and watching some booktube videos, when I came across the Summertime Madness tag, created by JackEatsBooks. I am totally in the mood for everything summer-related, so I decided to do this tag!

1. Show a book with a Summery cover! i.e Sun, Beach etc.

I’ve been thinking about this question, but since I’m at my parents’ right now and my shelves are at my place, I couldn’t look at the shelves to pick a summery cover. But then I remembered that I took Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver with me to read here, and that book actually has a pretty summary cover! There is a girl lying in the grass and the sun is shining all over her face and it just gives me a really summery vibe. Now I think about it, this cover isn’t logical at all since this book takes place over the course of one day and that day is February 12th, and there is constantly described how cold it was. But nevertheless, a pretty summary cover. 🙂

2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for your Summer Vacation!

This may sound a little weird, but I think I would like to go to New Pretty Town from the Pretties trilogy by Scott Westerfeld. I wouldn’t want all the surgery and stuff, but the place seems like such a cool place to hang out! I would love to ride a hoverboard, there are amazing parties, everyone is happy all the time and DID I MENTION HOVERBOARDS? So yeah, New Pretty Town it is.

source: weheartit

source: weheartit


3. You’re about to go on a flight to your Summer Vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight so what novella do you choose?

I will be flying to Kos, Greece in August, so by that time Just One Night by Gayle Forman will be published. This book will actually be published on May 29th already, if you were wondering. But it is going to be a short story that happens after the endings of Just One Day and Just One Year and I loved both of these books so I really can’t wait to hear what kind of ending Gayle Forman has in mind for Allyson and Willem!

4. You have a case of Summertime Sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

I’m going to pick a book that I haven’t read yet, but I am sure that it will put a smile on my face. The book that I’d pick is Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. I have read Anna and the French Kiss by her, and I couldn’t stop smiling after this book, so I think Lola will do the same.

5. You’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

I’m not sure if I’m supposed to pick a girl that I would like to hang out with, or a fictional crush. But since it says babe, I’m going for a girl. I would like to hang out at the beach with Rose Hathaway from the Vampire Academu series because she seems like such a fun girl to be around! She has such a kick-ass personality and I’m sure she can come up with something fun and crazy to do at the beach!

source: weheartit

source: weheartit


6. To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional sidekick do you pick?

Is there any character that could be a cooler sidekick than Kenji from the Shatter Me series? I don’t think so! We could be invisible all day and prank all kinds of people, it would be so much fun!

7. Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you TAG?

I tag everyone! Please let me know in the comments if you did this tag because I would love to see/read it!

Oh, and thanks Jack, now Summertime Sadness by Lana Del Rey is stuck in my head for the next few days. Su-su-su summertime, summertime sadness oh.
Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “TAG: Summertime Madness

Leave a Reply

