WRAP UP: Bout of Books 10.0

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver and This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver and This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen

Last week was my first time participating in the bout of books read-a-thon, in which I didn’t do as well as I expected I would. But looking back, I think my goals were a little unrealistic, because I planned on reading 3 books in a week, while I usually only read 1 book a week. And I new this week I would have to do a lot of uni work this week as well, so my goals were a little too enthusiastic. However, I read 2 books this week which is actually twice as much as I usually read, so in that aspect you might say that this read-a-thon was a success. I started this read-a-thon with Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver, which took me about 5 days to read since I was so busy. However, I did really like this book and I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. I will write a full review of this book soon! The other book that I read was This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen. It was my second Sarah Dessen book, because I have read The Truth About Forever about a year ago, and I really loved it. However, I didn’t like This Lullaby as much as The Truth About Forever. My main problem with this book was that I found it really hard to identify with Remy, the protagonist. She is very bitter and doesn’t believe in love at all, and I am a sucker for love so I find it hard to identify with her. But besides from that, the story was really cute and I gave it 3 out of 5 stars. A full review will be up soon!

What books did you read last week?

Leave a Reply

